Residents Selected for Spine Summit Awards

Pittsburgh, February 15, 2016 -- The AANS/CNS Joint Section on Disorders of the Spine and Peripheral Nerves will present Charlie Kuntz Scholar Awards to seven department residents at it’s Spine Summit 2016 annual meeting set for Orlando, Fla. March 16-19.

Nitin Agarwal, MD, Gurpreet Gandhoke, MD, Ezequiel Goldschmidt, MDMichael McDowell, MDAlp Ozpinar, MDDavid J. Salvetti, MD, and Zachary Tempel, MD, will receive the scholarships. The awards are presented annually to the top 30 neurosurgical residents and fellows who author outstanding abstracts detailing a laboratory or clinical investigation in the area of spinal disorders.

Dr. Gandhoke's and Dr. Goldschmidt's presentations will be given as part of the conference's Top Oral Platform Presentations Session. Other Kuntz presentations will be given during the conference's Charlie Kuntz IV Scholar Platform sessions.