Epilepsy and Movement Disorders Faculty

R. Mark Richardson, MD, PhD, FAANS
Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery
Director, Epilepsy and Movement Disorders Surgery Program 
Administrative: 412-864-1839 
Patient-Related: 412-864-3420
richardsonm@upmc.edu

Donald J. Crammond, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery
Associate Director for Movement Disorder Surgery 
412-648-1385
crammonddj@upmc.edu

Luke C. Henry, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurological Surgery
412-647-6778
henryl@upmc.edu

Danielle Corson, PA-C
Senior Physician Assistant
Phone: 412-864-3421
Fax: 412-647-4775

Department of Neurology

• Epilepsy Division:

Arun Antony, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Chief, Division of Neurology, UPMC Passavant
Director, Neurodiagnostic Lab, UPMC Passavant
412-367-1003
antonya2@upmc.edu

Anto Bagic, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
412-692-4603
bagica@upmc.edu

Joanna Fong-isariyawongse, MD
412-681-2000
fongjs@upmc.edu

Julie Pan, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
412-692-4600
panjw@upmc.edu

Vijayalakshmi Rajasekaran, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Assistant Director, Epilepsy Fellowship
Assistant Director, Clinical Neurophysiology fellowship
rajasekaranv@upmc.edu

Alexandra Urban (Popescu), MD
Associate Professor of Neurology
Director, EEG Laboratory, UPMC Presbyterian
Medical Director, Epilepsy Surgery Program
Director, Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship
Director, Epilepsy Fellowship
412-692-4920
urbana1@upmc.edu

• Movement Disorders Division:

Sarah Berman, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
412-383-5868
bermans@upmc.edu

Edward Burton, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology, Molecular Genetics and Biochemistry
412-692-4670
burtonea@upmc.edu

J. Timothy Greenamyre, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
Chief, Movement Disorders Division
Director, Pittsburgh Institute for Neurodegenerative Diseases (PIND)
412-648-9793
greenamyrejt@upmc.edu

Houman Homayoun, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
412-692-4700
homayounh@upmc.edu

Samay Jain, MD

Jessica Kappel
kappelj@upmc.edu

Valerie R. Suski, DO
Assistant Professor of Neurology
412-692-4670
suskivr@upmc.edu

Amber Van Laar, MD
Instructor
412-692-4920
vanlaarad@upmc.edu